Hammy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Sorry Lola, but this dish is average at best. I followed the recipe using ham from a leftover roast and was very disappointed with the results. Next time I will put my leftover ham to better use. Although this recipe received several good reviews, it's not one I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
We loved the slight crispiness of the ham and potatoes and the soft sweetness of the onion (I used a vidalia). We didn't feel this needed sour cream. Although we had this for dinner, my husband thought it would be a nice side for eggs... or even the filling to an omelette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Sometimes I enjoy cooking breakfast for dinner and I thought that this would be a nice change of pace for me to make. I enjoyed the taste and it was a stick to your ribs kind of meal combined with eggs and toast. I used Sara Lee Deli Ham as I didn't have leftover at the time and thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Easy to make and easy to eat! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Okay, I would place my rating for this recipe at 4 and a half stars. The taste of this meal is absolutely incredible, and I'm fourteen and I found the recipe fairly easy to make (the part where they nail you is prepping up the stuff to cook). Now, I took off half of a star because the taste is one that grows on you. After too much, you'll want to push the plate away, good as it is. I also used Black Forest Ham, which added a nice, fancy touch to it. Also used more onions because I'm an onion addict. All in all, tasted great, but don't put too large a portion on people's plate and tell them not to do the same. Instead, save uneaten portions for leftovers and eat it slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I never know what to do with left over ham, and this recipe helped with that. I made it last week and now I must make it again tonight. I love it and my husband just sent an email saying he can't wait for hammy hash tonight. We like it for dinner. Thanks for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I liked this recipe, but my husband didn't and asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Any recipe that my picky kids will eat deserves 5 stars, although I did sub onion powder for the onions so that they would eat it ;). I made this for breakfast, added white pepper, wrapped them in a warmed tortilla...YUMMY!! Thanks Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Very easy to prepare and quite tasty. The right combination of ingredients that hits the spot. Can be made even easier if you had left over mashed potatoes. A simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
Very good! We had this for breakfast, but it would also be great for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States