Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
One of the easiest & most delicious burger recipes I've had in a long time. I also recommend adding Worcestershire sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Skidmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
After years of making dry hamburgers, my husband gently suggested looking for a recipe :) ...now I know what I've been doing wrong all this time..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Delicious! I added some worcestershire sauce and some bread crumbs and these burgers came out perfectly. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! Hubby raved about this burger. I followed the recipe as directed, but did take reviewers' recommendations and added a TBS of Worcestershire sauce. I used two cloves of fresh garlic and I think that made all the difference. I agree that the egg may not be necessary, and will try it w/o next time....and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Pretty good. I left out the egg, just like my hamburgers like good ole burgers; I added some liquid smoke to give it a smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Yum! I left out the egg & added 1 tsp worch sauce. instead of the garlic, I used 1/4 tsp garlic salt. Hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent burger! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaMMMMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These hamburgers are great!! I was searching for a good burger recipe because my kids will eat fast food burgers but not ones I'd cook at home! (very frustrating!) They both will eat these burgers, the only thing I do differently is garlic powder instead of minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Awsome, excellent buggers. This is the same way I make my own. Its a joy to know someone else has the same taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I thought these were great! I used 2 lbs. of meat, 3TBS. of good quality steak sauce, 1 teas. of crushed garlic, 2 TBS. of Worstchesire, S&P, and 2 eggs. Mixed well with hands. Grilled on the grill and served on toasted rolls with lettuce, tomato,red onion, mayonaise and crumbled blue cheese. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States