Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
great recipe! followed as directed except for only using the egg yolk, not the white, a tad bit more A1 sauce, and added about 1/2 tsp of Liquid Smoke. resulted in a juicy and tasty hamburger! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great Taste! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
great recipe. I added some bread crumbs and sprinkled in some Italian Seasonings instead of steak sauce. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These were tasty! I think next time I'll add more Worcestershire sauce or more steak sauce for some extra flavor. Hubby and I added avocados, cheese and bacon for a little twist, but it makes a very tasty regardless of what you top it with! We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wow, so easy but it really does make all the difference in a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
That's a good burger! I didn't have A1 so used part Heinz 57 and part worchestshire...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
All together a good burger, but I didn't taste the steak sauce in them at all, so I might add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong? These burgers fell apart on the grill. Too squishy. Back to plain grilled burgers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very simple and full of flavor!! I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
If I could give this recipe 4.5 stars I would. I just had to make a few adjustments to it to make it perfect! I followed the recipe and found the meat a bit bland. I added about 1/2 tsp. onion powder and 1/2 tsp of salt and that did the trick. I also followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added some bread crumbs. It was a perfect pan-fried burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States