Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good flavor, perfect cook time, nice and moist. I didn't have any issues with them falling apart on the grill. Maybe a little too much garlic, but I used fresh and may have misjudged how much I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were really delicious. I did add about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs after reading about how easily they fall apart but it didn't really help. They really did fall apart on the grill. But we scooped them up & threw them on buns & they tasted great anyhow! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Go light on the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I thought these were great! I used 2 lbs. of meat, 3TBS. of good quality steak sauce, 1 teas. of crushed garlic, 2 TBS. of Worstchesire, S&P, and 2 eggs. Mixed well with hands. Grilled on the grill and served on toasted rolls with lettuce, tomato,red onion, mayonaise and crumbled blue cheese. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great burgers! A hit with everyone who tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph A Buono

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Simply delicious! Usually, cook-out leftovers are dry, but these were just as moist when reheated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. Even my kids love these burgers! I always add Worchestshire sauce and my boyfriend calls this my secret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Fabulous burgers! I also added about 1tsp Worcestershire sauce and crumbled cheese in the mix. I noticed some reviewers left out the egg — I would not recommend doing that, the egg makes the burger a little less dense, creating a very a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were pretty good. I misread the recipe and used two tablespoons of garlic, but we love garlic so it worked out better that way. Couldn't taste the steak sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We made these last night and they were so good and juicy. A couple changes we made were adding 1 TBSP. worcestershire sauce and for the egg, we just added the yolk and left out the egg white. My kids didn't like the minced garlic, so I may do garlic powder next time like another reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States