Hamburgers by Eddie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Awesome so glad I came across this recipe. I had the same problem as others my kids eat fast food burgers but won't eat mine at home. But they loved these and asked when we were having them again. I did add Worcester sauce and bread crumbs. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Liked this burger so much the first time,I am having my second go-round tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used bison instead - it came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
excellent & basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Nice flavor! Omitted the egg, used garlic powder and added the review recommended magic "W" sauce. All four kids gobbled them up. Made them into mini-sliders. A hit without leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great easy recipe. Burgers were moist and delicious. Used A1 Smokey Mesquite steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Used 2 crushed garlic cloves with HP sauce and one egg for 2 pounds of extra-lean ground beef and it turned out perfect! Super simple, easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These burgers are totally awesome. Can't wait to try them with different sauces. Thanks so much with sharing Eddie, two thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I make these hamburgers all the time and they are fantastic. I usually add some crackers so they hold together a little better and change it to one tablespoon each of Worchestershire sauce and steak sauce. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is delicious! Using Worcestershire sauce made such a huge difference in the taste. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that to save my life, I can't keep the burgers whole. They crumble at the slightest touch. The first time I made the burgers, I figured it was because I put too many eggs (I used 2 eggs, for 1.5 lbs of meat). This time I only used one, and they came out more crumbly than last time. I'm not sure what I could possibly be doing wrong. Next time, I'll try no eggs. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States