Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was really good. The family loved it. I served it over rice with peas as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for my wife and my mother in law. I made white rice on the side and a salad. I really loved how the onions added to the taste of the gravy. My wife thought it was a little too sweet for her taste, but I thought it was really good and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this for my husband & I last week. My husband is a huge ketchup fan, so he just ate the gravy alone after all the patties were gone (I made a little extra gravy for this reason). I added 2 cloves of minced garlic, slices of green bel pepper, 2 beef boullion cubes to the gravy & a beaten egg to the meat mixture. The flavor of the meat was really good & they were extremely moist. I guess I need to add more bread crumbs or take the suggestion of another reviewer and soak the bread in milk before mixing with the meat. My patties were a little "loose". I handled them gingerly so they wouldn't fall apart, but some pieces did manage to fall off the patties. I served them with homemade mashed red potatoes & broccoli. My husband was in love. I will definitley make it again. Thanks for an quick & easy weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obgynrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was really good!!!... My husband kept saying "I REALLY LIKE THIS!".. I used 1 cup of cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs, added 1 egg, 1/4 ketchup and formed 6 smallish but thick patties. They didn't fall apart, and were extremely moist and tasty! I added a couple of dashes or worchestire sauce to the gravy. I served with creamed corn, spinach, and english pea salad. Would be excellent with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
What a great recipe, I'm not a big ketchup person so I was a bit leary but once everything simmers together it was super yummy and CHEAP (love that) and I served it on mashed potato. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Too much ketchup for my taste but the boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Was kinda disappointed, from all the reviews I thought it was going to be really good. I fixed it and my DIL wouldn't even try it without being forced. Grandbaby wouldn't eat it either. I followed recipe completely. I won't make again, I thought it wasn't to bad but I felt it could of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
If you like this recipe, then try thin bone in pork chops, simmering the ketchup and onions while the chops tenderize. It'll make the same sauce to drizzle on top of butter & parsley potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Surprisingly it was pretty good, very flavorful. I didn't chnge a thing! I too did have a problem with the burgers staying together but I think it was because it was previously frozen hamburger, maybe to much moisture. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States