Hamburgers and Ketchup Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SOULFOOD_DEE
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I didn't have a peice of meat or sauce in the pan. I loved it and so did my children and customers. I think this is how I am going to fix my meatloaf from now on. Plus, I added a little something extra to mines. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULFOOD_DEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I've made this twice now, and both times I added an egg, like others suggested, and my patties stayed together pretty well. The first time I made this, I stuck to the recipe, except for the egg, but found I didn't have much gravy at the end. The 2nd time, I added a cup of beef broth, and halved the ketchup, and it was plenty of gravy, and everyone loved it (even my picky 5 year old). Hubby likes it so much, he said he'll never go back to 'regular' meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was okay. Taste like hamburgers with warm ketchup and onion. Who knew? Maybe melted cheese would be good on this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellent the second day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Crazy as it sounds, this wasn't half bad. We added worcestershire and made them as meatballs. It really helps to like ketchup a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made some changes: 1/4 C ketchup, 1 C Italian bread crumbs, no steak sauce, 2 minced garlic cloves, 1 egg. Made as meatballs over noodles. We all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Just Okay~~~I made small hamburg patties and served w/noodles but wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I didn't really like this recipe. The burgers were very soft and ketchup gravy wasn't all that. This reminded me of meatloaf so I would choose meatloaf over these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Delicious! Me, husband, 2-year old and 4-year old loved it! Served with noodles, and did add an egg to meat mixture to hold it together based on reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
perfect inexpensive comfort food, I served it with mashed potato and it really hit the spot. Make sure to let it simmer, the longer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States