Hamburgers - It's in the Bun Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
WOW, women are so nasty on this site!! I will never share one of my recipes on here!! BTW: These were super delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
In response to those who thought it was so simple that a recipe was unnecessary...I'm so glad I saw this. I'm a novice cook, especially with meat, so this was what I needed. Some of us still need recipes for the simplest meals. And this one was both simple and delicious! I just added lots of Worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Not sure about the negative reviews on this one - it's a classic burger recipe. I couldn't figure out what to make for dinner tonight (didn't thaw anything) so we went out and got a pound of hamburger and fired up the grill. These were great and really hit the spot. We poured a little beer over these while they were cooking (an old trick from my Dad) added a little ketchup, some pickles and a side of kettle cooked chips (oh and a couple of beers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
With all the different 'gourmet' hamburgers and toppings out there, it's nice to get back to just a classic cheeseburger! I added pickles and ketchup to mine (along with everything else). This is just all-American goodness-DELICIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
kinda strange you need a recipe for this...this is just a typical hamburger recipe???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harsens Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I'm trying to figure out why everyone came running for this recipe. Seems pretty common and nothing special. Dissappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
/These were OK, I made mine too small so they looked like dinner rolls. LOL Anyway I thought they were too dense for hamburgers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I have never made burgers before, this recipe was so easy, and they tasted so good. My friends loved them and i served them with potato wedges and corn on the cob. I will always use this recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
We like to season our burgers up a bit with either seasoning salt, lemon pepper, black pepper or whatever we are in the mood for. We use either a Vidalia or a red onion, sliced thin, yummy! If you happen to be frying your hamburgers instead of grilling you can also use the same principle for the buns indoors, just place butter in a pan and lay your buns open side down in the hot pan. Lots of restaurants prepare their buns this way on their grills. Hubby likes to add bacon to his burgers, kids omit tomatoes. It's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is a great hamburger but isn't this just an all American typical burger? I really didn't need a recipe for this. As far as slicing the veggies thin and assembling it in a certain way being special, well that's nice....give me a big old slab of juicy tomato and a nice slice of vidalia, oh yeah, some barbeque sauce and relish and ketchup and pickles and ...I'm, getting carried away and my mouth is watering. Gotta go fire up the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States