Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Made this recipes for a small group of friends tonight and everyone loved it! I added fresh mushrooms, stewed tomatoes and replaced elbow macaroni with potato chunks. Will make this again! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This was so delicious! I was a little weary at first with all the onions but the longer it simmers, the better it gets! I didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato soup and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was a simple and great tasting soup! This one is a definate keeper and great for when it's cold out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I have never made this soup before and it turned out great. Can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
great soup.made this tonight.i thought it made alot more than 4 servings.i did omit the onions,I substituted 2 cups of beef broth for 2 of the chicken.It really added to the flavor.thanks marge for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Everyone liked this recipe. I didn't pay much attention to the onion soup quantity. I used one package of Liptons Onion soup which was enough. I also used 1 tablespoon of beef granules and only used 2 cups of water. I did use 4 cups also of the chicken broth. It looked runny at the beginning so I thought 2 cups of water would be enough. I should have used all 4 cups of water. I also used a can of tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. I was worried the soup would have too much of an onion flavour but it didn't. Even my picky 15 yr.old really liked it. I browned the meat in a frying pan and then put everything in a slow cooker for 5 hours on high. Added the macaroni the last hour. Easy and cheap, served with dinner rolls. Michele, Ontario, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Terrific! Thanks for listing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was quite goood. It was more like a stew than soup though. I really like soup and my husband doesn't, but he actually liked this and commented several times. I think that next time I'll try it with some green chilis to give it a little bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
the perfect soup for a winter day. i was surprised at how this soup tastes so much like a cambells chunky soup but BETTER. Me and Hubby LOVED it! served it and mins later, the whole little pot was Gone! made a few times already, highly recommend it. however, i do change the pasta alot. the first time, i used minute rice, small amount, just enough for it to be swimming around in every ladle but not enough to make it Thick. i like my soups brothy. and i do season the beef when i m browning it, garlic powder, pepper, dash of salt, steak seasoning. does the trick every time :P will keep on making this delicous soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switchblade
Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was super easy, fast and tasty! I omitted the frozen mixed veggies because my husband doesn't like them. I may try next time using less broth or water to make it more like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States