Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
My husband and I both loved it. It makes alot, enough for the next day and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This was a good recipe. I added egg noodles and a can of veg-all to it to make almost a minestrone. There was too much onion in it for our liking and I only added one packet of dry soup mix. Otherwise my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This was so delicious! I was a little weary at first with all the onions but the longer it simmers, the better it gets! I didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato soup and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was a simple and great tasting soup! This one is a definate keeper and great for when it's cold out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I have never made this soup before and it turned out great. Can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTELVR24
Home Town: Reeltown, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Made this recipes for a small group of friends tonight and everyone loved it! I added fresh mushrooms, stewed tomatoes and replaced elbow macaroni with potato chunks. Will make this again! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
great soup.made this tonight.i thought it made alot more than 4 servings.i did omit the onions,I substituted 2 cups of beef broth for 2 of the chicken.It really added to the flavor.thanks marge for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Really good for how easy it was. I didn't have tomato sauce so I substituted pizza sauce, and only used 1 packet of onion soup mix, and used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Nice hearty hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Very good. Makes more than 4 servings. I left out the onions because it did not seem necessary with the soup mix. Probably only needs one pkg of soup mix. Yummy soup. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I made this soup for my vegetarian wife. I'm a meat-a-tarian so I didn't try it, but will forward her thoughts on this recipe to you. She loved it! I substituted ground beef for veggie crumbles and also vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I also left out the chopped onion as two packs of onion soup mix were more than enough. I also added extra carrots and some cooked potato's. It made way more than the servings it said it would make. All in all, it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States