Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
wow can't say enough about this. super easy, really yummy and everyone loved it. I followed to a T. mostly. Next time, I may saute onions with meat, as I don't like them so crunchy. I did throw in a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I really like it and I am so picky. I had two bowls. Oh I added some garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This soup was pretty good, I only made it with 1 pack of onion soup mix, added some saute'd onion and garlic powder, and left out the macaroni all together because I don't like how soft and bloated macaroni can get in soup sometimes. Served it to company, and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
good for a quick, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was SO good! I used Lipton's beefy onion soup mix because that is what I had on hand and also Orzo past instead of macaroni noodles! It is a keep for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Good and easy. Children liked it and it was easy to make a huge batch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tasty. Very easy. I even screwed up the directions by adding the meat before cooking the noodles and this still turned out really well. I cut down the amount of water to maybe 3 cups and I ended up adding some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was great! But I did add a few extras. I used ground turkey. Browned with onions and garlic. 1 pkg of onion soup mix(from a box of 2- 1ounce pkts). Added a little italian seasoning and black pepper and a little bit of every kind of veggie in my freezer :) Mixed, green beans, corn and okra(yum!) The okra made it awesome-if you like it! :) Also, subbed one can of kidney beans(rinsed) for the macaroni. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious soup! I always add a bottle of V 8 juice instead of the tomato sauce. Made a big batch yesterday for guests and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great, especially the next day. I cut up sirloin in place of the hamburger. I browned the sirloin and added the celery and onion with the steak while browning...then added the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe is phenomenal.i did not have enough chicken broth so i used the one can that i did have 6 cups of water and 2 beef bouillon cubes. No frozen mixed veggies but did add a can of mixed veggies w/o the water and threw in some badly freezer burned frozen corn (with the ice that was stuck to it) ,some extra fresh baby carrots and followed the rest of the recipe pretty much as instructed. Will make over and over. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States