Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is really good soup. My whole family likes it and they don't agree on much when it comes to food. The only thing I would suggest is that you keep your noodles seperate from the soup and only add them to the bowl before you are ready to eat. The noodles will soak up all of the broth if you don't them they are just mooshy and gross. This recipe makes a good amount of soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was so great! I agree with using beef brother instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Love love love it! I can add anything I want, use whatever I have on hand, and it comes out fantastic every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this as it was written and I loved it! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was nothing special....a little bland and too much of a 'onion soup mix' taste in the background. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelzer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I don't usually rate a recipe if I change something but I used a rather large onion so I only added 1 package of onion soup mix. This was a very easy and good tasting soup. Thanks Marge for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made this and we loved it. I used fresh carrots, string beans and onins which I sauteed first. I then added the other ingredients and we all enjoyed it alot. Make sure that you serve it right after the macaroni is cooked or it will get really soft. Added basil to it and will add garlic for the next batch. Have a little left over so I will add parmesan cheese to it to thicken it and put a swiss of gouda on top and bake it in the oven. Why not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i made this for a group of five and they were pretty happy with it. i have a cold so i can't taste it all that well, but it looks pretty good. hah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and this is VERY good! Its great on crackers and shredded cheddar cheese is really good in the soup! I usually cook the onion with the hamburger and cook the frozen vegetables first before putting it in the pot. Thanks for sharing Marge! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States