Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really good!!! Doubled the recipe to 8. Browned meat with minced garlic, tony's.....salt and pepper....italian seasoning. Added chicken broth....no water....onion soup mix...used 3 cans tomato soup...put in half bag of hash browns....did not drain can of corn...kidney beans...tomatoes....used half a bag frozen peas....few dashes of a-1 and worchestershire.....add macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Such a good recipe! I made this last night and it was so tasty. I did add some pepper but there was no additional salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I didnt like the taste of all the stuff together, I will keep searching for a better veggie soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I thought it was pretty good, followed the recipe exactly until everything but the noodles were in the pot and realized I needed about 2 more cups broth so I added it and it came out really tasty! Cook the noodles 'al dente' folks, they thicken up a ton after hanging out in the soup. I will make this again on a cold evening. ;) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Delicious! Quick and easy and we really enjoyed this soup. I was a little leery with 2 packages of onion soup mix and onion but it came out wonderfully balanced. I served with homemade french bread and it was perfect! I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I substituted beef broth for chicken broth, otherwise followed the recipe. So yummy. Daughter loved it and asked for a bowl the next day for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Good and easy as is. W/ground turkey the chicken stock makes more sense. 'Don't really need the dry onion soup mix. I have made it a couple of times & it's a dependable way to use ground poultry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I never review anything but this is so good I had to take the time to say that this is soooo yummy!! I'm not a big fan of leftovers but this is great leftover!! Didn't make any changes at all. Like another reviewer said, don't stray from the recipe so it stays a soup. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This soup is wonderful for several reasons - all ingredients were on hand plus it was fast and easy. I substituted the chicken broth with beef broth and I cut the pasta down to 1/2 cup so it wouldn't absorb the entire broth. I also only added 1/2 lb of minced meat as that was all I had. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family loved this soup! I changed the recipe some to accommodate our taste. I like a thicker soup so I added three cans of 8 oz. tomato sauce and two cans of diced tomatoes. instead of four cups of chicken broth/ and four cups water, I used a combo of 6: 2 as I didnt want it to be too watery. I also added three bay leaves and italian seasonings to the soup. I boiled the noodles separately and added them in the end with the meat sauteed with onions and green peppers. it was so good. will do again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States