Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe! I was trying to clean out my freezer and had lots of frozen vegetables, so I used two packages instead of one. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Roller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This has become a family favorite. I skip the onion and find that works well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was just okay. I didn't really dig having ground beef in a soup, it was kind of a weird texture to me. Quick and easy to throw together (and helped me get rid of some veggies and ground beef that I wanted to use up) but I wouldn't go out of my way to make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Marc loved it. Instead of onion soup mix I made my own with 8 teaspoons dried onion flakes 1 1/2 teaspoons dried parsley 1 teaspoon onion powder 1 teaspoon turmeric 1/2 teaspoon celery seed 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon sugar 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper This equals one ounce. Should be doubled for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love that it tastes great, is budget-friendly, and is a light, healthy soup. It also yielded more than I expected. My family ate a good amount, and I was still able to put up 2 quarts as leftovers. It would go nicely with rolls. I made poppyseed bread (also from allrecipes) for dessert) and they were a perfect combination of light and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
For a low-carb version, I omitted the noodles ,I only used 3 cups of water, and only used 1 pack of the onion soup mix. I added 1 cup of frozen okra for more veggies. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i have made this recipe many times, without changing a single thing, my son and i both love this soup very much. thank you so much for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meli27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good-but the celery was still a bit too crunchy-sauteeing it first would make it perfect! Also, instead of macaroni noodles use the small circular ones....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This soup was out of this world and so easy to make. My grandmother always made this soup when I was young. This tasted exactly like my grandmothers. Thank you very much. I will make this again and again as the winter is approaching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very good, followed the recipe and added some cubed potatoes and Italian seasoning. Also, did not add the macaroni to the soup, I don't like the noodles cooking in the soup, I cook them separately and add them in the bowl when I serve the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States