Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Easy to make and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Owendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I thought this was really good and so quick & easy that I'm giving it 5 stars! I changed it a bit because of what I had on hand . . . I chopped & sauteed onions, carrots, celery & frozen green beens in butter. Then added the other soup ingredients. I will definitely make this again and add corn, maybe also another type of bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Quick and easy but way too bland. Four cups of broth and four cups of water is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe! I was trying to clean out my freezer and had lots of frozen vegetables, so I used two packages instead of one. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This has become a family favorite. I skip the onion and find that works well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was just okay. I didn't really dig having ground beef in a soup, it was kind of a weird texture to me. Quick and easy to throw together (and helped me get rid of some veggies and ground beef that I wanted to use up) but I wouldn't go out of my way to make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Marc loved it. Instead of onion soup mix I made my own with 8 teaspoons dried onion flakes 1 1/2 teaspoons dried parsley 1 teaspoon onion powder 1 teaspoon turmeric 1/2 teaspoon celery seed 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon sugar 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper This equals one ounce. Should be doubled for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love that it tastes great, is budget-friendly, and is a light, healthy soup. It also yielded more than I expected. My family ate a good amount, and I was still able to put up 2 quarts as leftovers. It would go nicely with rolls. I made poppyseed bread (also from allrecipes) for dessert) and they were a perfect combination of light and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
For a low-carb version, I omitted the noodles ,I only used 3 cups of water, and only used 1 pack of the onion soup mix. I added 1 cup of frozen okra for more veggies. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i have made this recipe many times, without changing a single thing, my son and i both love this soup very much. thank you so much for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meli27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States