Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious, quick and easy. I omitted the celery because I don't like it, but otherwise followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I've made this several times over the last few years. It's easy to make and tasts great! Everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was good and quick. Ours wasn't thick at all, so I'm not sure I understand the "thick and mushy" reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The onion soup mix ruined this for me. I definitely prefer the Italian Vegetable Soup by Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Family loved it! Used egg noodles, and a few more than it calls for to make a hearty meal. Used ground venison instead of ground beef. It was quick and easy, and a delicious way to clean out the freezer! I will definitely make it again. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that I prefer chicken meals over beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for our family and it was delish! I made a few changes because I had to feed 10 people. 2 lbs. of hamburger, i small onion chopped, 2 stalks of celery chopped, 2 packs of dry onion soup mix, 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes, 1 can of stewed tomatoes, 4 cups of chicken broth, 1 lg can of V8 juice, 1 bag of mixed frozen veg., 1 box of frozen spinach thawed, 2 medium size potatoes cut up small, and 1 tsp. garlic pepper, 1 tsp. sweet basil leaves, and noodles ( 2 hands full ) I used country style. Simmer for an hour and serve with chedder garlic bisquits. My family loved it, and certainly going to make it alot!! Thanks for the basic ingredients!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
excellent easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I substituted spicy vegetable juice for water to give it more of a tomato flavor. I browned the beef with the onions and celery and seasoned the beef with Emerils essence and garlic before browning. The result was a delicious soup that my family loved. Served it with grilled cheese for a yummy winter supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe! My little one loves it. I use barley instead of pasta because I'm not really fond of pasta and use fresh veggies instead of frozen. I have made this recipe numerous times already and it is one of the few leftovers that my family seems to enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I liked it! But I did use the suggestions like garlic powder, Italian seasoning and one package of onion soup (might try both next time)... then I added two cans of stewed tomatoes a can of past and a can of sauce, because I only had a small can of sauce. I also put 2lbs of hamburger in it and 3 cups of veggies (1 cup of each of corn, green beans and carrots). It was almost like a stew instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Leizear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States