Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I substituted spicy vegetable juice for water to give it more of a tomato flavor. I browned the beef with the onions and celery and seasoned the beef with Emerils essence and garlic before browning. The result was a delicious soup that my family loved. Served it with grilled cheese for a yummy winter supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe! My little one loves it. I use barley instead of pasta because I'm not really fond of pasta and use fresh veggies instead of frozen. I have made this recipe numerous times already and it is one of the few leftovers that my family seems to enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I liked it! But I did use the suggestions like garlic powder, Italian seasoning and one package of onion soup (might try both next time)... then I added two cans of stewed tomatoes a can of past and a can of sauce, because I only had a small can of sauce. I also put 2lbs of hamburger in it and 3 cups of veggies (1 cup of each of corn, green beans and carrots). It was almost like a stew instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewy1754

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Followed recipe to the T like others & it was EXCELLENT! My family was skeptical when they seen me making it but they all loved it!! Definitely a keeper in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was so excited to try this recipe especially since I read such positive reviews. I have to say I was a bit disappointed. I guess I was expecting more of a tomato based flavor but that's not what I got at all. It wasn't nasty by no means but, it wasn't something to brag about. Maybe my expectations were too high. I won't be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family enjoyed this soup alot..it now sits in my recipe box...love that it takes so little time..alls I did different was to toto add a little worcestershire sauce..garlic..and basil...it was yummy!!! thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry, H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I LIKED THIS. IT WAS PRETTY GOOD. I DO NOT KNOW WHY YOU HAVE TO ADD RAW ONIONS IN, NEXT TIME I WILL BROWN THEM WITH THE MEAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This soup was very very good. I did tweak it a bit, by using fresh veggies and a bit more spice..Overall it was great. It was also excellent the next day! My family was quite satisfied..definitely a keeper. I served it with a crusty Italian bread with sharp cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Grapes of Wrath must have inspired this soup recipe. Not a haunting flavor but still nice from time to time. Needs a little more punch to make it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was great! We used beef broth instead and added worscestershire sauce to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States