Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
So much you can do with this recipe...I added garlic, Italian spice & cheese tortellini instead of elbow pasta...Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I used a leek instead of an onion and orzo pasta instead of elbow mac, only because that's what I had in the house. Oh and I used fresh carrots as well. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjwilly4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
yummy...tried this with 2 x the frozen veg, no celery, and half an onion. Also, only used 1 pouch of onion soup mix to cut the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
SUPER FAST! I have a sick family this week so was looking for something to warm their tummys and make them smile. Kids are 13 and 6 and they LOVED IT!! It was so fast, easy and just wonderful. Only thing I did different was season the meat with some stuff but everything else was the same. Its a keeper! Got it in my recipe box now. Thanks for Sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This soup is pretty tasty! I agree with those who commented that it needs some perking up, so next time I'll add some Italian seasonings. This is one of those recipes that tastes better and better after it sits for a few days and the flavors marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laureen Volker Edelstein
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Family loved this. I used beef broth instead of chicken. Added canned potatoes (diced). Spiced it up w/ Louisiana hot sauce & garlic. Next time I might go to the trouble of making noodles seperately & adding at the last minute because they did get slightly limp. I am sure this was due to me simmering the soup too long, but I felt it was necessary to "lock in" the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this some time ago and just realized that I forgot to write a review. I remember that this was super good and very easy! However, it was better reheated. Next time I will use more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good and light. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very very good. I added cabbage to the mix as well. Family loved it. I will certainly make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made everything in one pot. Sauteed onions and celery in a stock pot, browned ground beef and drained off fat. Returned to pot, added one can green beans,one can diced tomatoes, one can mushrooms(all 15 oz.) Added one pkg. onion soup mix and 2 cups beef broth. I also brushed slices of french baguette with olive oil and parsely and broiled until golden. Served soup with 2 slices of baguette on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States