Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
While this was okay, it was way too tomato for my taste. I think I would like it better with just chopped tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Outstanding soup. You would think it took hours to make. Contrary to all the onion soup discussion, Lipton Onion soup is 2-1oz packages to a box. I used both packages and it was spot on. I didn't have celery, so I added some celery seed for flavor. Next time I may sift out the dried onions though and just use real. We will see if the dehydrated one soften up with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have been making this soup for year and it has always been a comfort food. I learned it from my Mom. The only difference I make is using beef broth instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Marge I can't tell you how happy I am to find this recipe. I was making this over 35 years ago and unfortunately due to a flood lost the recipe several years ago. This past winter I was thinking about this soup and how much my family loved it, but for the life of me couldn't remember how to make it. Thought it was just passed down, and never thought to look for it on here and here it is!!! It is so quick and easy and absolutely delicious. I remember when I was first married and making this soup and money was tight. Well, it's tight again in these times and this is just perfect. Brought back a lot of very warm memories!! Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Loved it it was easy to make. I did add garlic powder just because I put it in most things. I also put pepper in it after taste testing but not too much it has enough of a spice for the kids without adding very much. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlunsford80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubois, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and also substituted 98% fat free beef broth for the chicken broth. This was super easy and it's great to set on the heat while you wait for everybody to get home for dinner. I served with hot dinner rolls and it was a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. It really had very nice flavor. I substituted ground beef with ground turkey because that's what I had and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! I think I'm addicted! My added fling- fried meat(ground pork) with garlic, onion and chili flakes. I used beef broth since I used ground pork. Next day left overs taste even better! I like the fact that since we add dry onion soup mix (low sodium), no extra salt was needed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this soup and OMG, all I can say is mmm.....good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timeka
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tastes good but looks unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States