Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was just okay. I didn't really dig having ground beef in a soup, it was kind of a weird texture to me. Quick and easy to throw together (and helped me get rid of some veggies and ground beef that I wanted to use up) but I wouldn't go out of my way to make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Marc loved it. Instead of onion soup mix I made my own with 8 teaspoons dried onion flakes 1 1/2 teaspoons dried parsley 1 teaspoon onion powder 1 teaspoon turmeric 1/2 teaspoon celery seed 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon sugar 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper This equals one ounce. Should be doubled for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love that it tastes great, is budget-friendly, and is a light, healthy soup. It also yielded more than I expected. My family ate a good amount, and I was still able to put up 2 quarts as leftovers. It would go nicely with rolls. I made poppyseed bread (also from allrecipes) for dessert) and they were a perfect combination of light and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
For a low-carb version, I omitted the noodles ,I only used 3 cups of water, and only used 1 pack of the onion soup mix. I added 1 cup of frozen okra for more veggies. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i have made this recipe many times, without changing a single thing, my son and i both love this soup very much. thank you so much for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meli27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good-but the celery was still a bit too crunchy-sauteeing it first would make it perfect! Also, instead of macaroni noodles use the small circular ones....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This soup was out of this world and so easy to make. My grandmother always made this soup when I was young. This tasted exactly like my grandmothers. Thank you very much. I will make this again and again as the winter is approaching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very good, followed the recipe and added some cubed potatoes and Italian seasoning. Also, did not add the macaroni to the soup, I don't like the noodles cooking in the soup, I cook them separately and add them in the bowl when I serve the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really good!!! Doubled the recipe to 8. Browned meat with minced garlic, tony's.....salt and pepper....italian seasoning. Added chicken broth....no water....onion soup mix...used 3 cans tomato soup...put in half bag of hash browns....did not drain can of corn...kidney beans...tomatoes....used half a bag frozen peas....few dashes of a-1 and worchestershire.....add macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Such a good recipe! I made this last night and it was so tasty. I did add some pepper but there was no additional salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States