Hamburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mrsmac2014
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Recipe was right on time. FAmily enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My kids, who don't normally like any soup, liked this! Instead of frozen veggies I used fresh ones. I also added a little worcestershire,but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
so good!! Followed recipe except used 3 c. water and added quinoa (rinsed) instead of pasta. Could easily add more veggies if want. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
One of our favorite staple meals! So quick to make and so simple. I followed the recipe exactly but using organic beef, veggies and tomato sauce. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was quick and easy. I changed the amount of liquid to 3 cans of chicken broth and one can of V8 juice in place of the tomato sauce. Also added a dash of tobasco and a tablespoonful of Better than Boullion chicken. This made quite a lot and after adding the pasta it need a bit more liquid at the end. Just added a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We really enjoyed this soup. I did make it in the crock pot, and cooked the macaroni separate, and added to soup just before serving. My frozen mixed vegatables came in 12 OZ packages, so I used 2 bags, which was perfect. Smelled very oniony when cooking, but did not taste overly oniony. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I follow this recipe almost exactly. I use beef broth instead of chicken and i use more of it than the water. My husband and i like our soup on the onion side so i actually add 2 lipton onion soup packets. i also add some yukon potatoes. I sauté the onion and celery in the soup pot and i brown the beef with garlic. i throw everything in the pot at the same time except the pasta. i cook that on the side and add it to the soup the last 5 minutes of simmering. we absolutely love this soup. to make it extra awesome, add some grated parm cheese to the top of your bowl and mix it in. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good comfort food. I used a couple of small red potatoes instead of pasta - Hearty enough for dinner. I also froze some in individual portion sizes for quick lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is great! I add a couple of drops of Tabasco sauce to give it a little kick and trust me it makes a huge difference. This recipe is a fall/winter staple. It's inexpensive to make, quick and easy! My family loves this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great soup and fast. ~ We enjoy taking it friends and neighbors who are under the weather. ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States