Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So VERY good! I used beef broth instead of consume -- so I had to cook it down a little longer. The lemon was an incredible addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorealisArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It didn't taste like Hamburg or Stroganoff. Too bland. We tried to spice it up but nothing seemed to help. Oh well live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Never been a fan of stroganoff mine came out kind of dry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was okay. My sons liked it. I thought it was alright. Husband wouldn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used fresh mushrooms, sauteed them with onion. I also use Cream of Mushroom soup. To thin I used a bit of dry white wine and beef stock. Also needs a couple of dashes of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just made this tonight for my family. We have a bunch of ground venison that I've been trying to sneak into my children's dinners since hunting season, and used it for this recipe. It was delicious. The whole family, and the neighbor kid ate it all up. No leftovers. I did not add the lemon juice though. I did not see a need for it and was already taking a bit risk on the venison. Also fresh mushrooms. Thank you for the quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Only change I made to this was using beef broth instead of consomme, as I didn't have the latter on hand. It was great- the lemon juice really adds that something special to this recipe. My son originally turned up his nose but had 3 helpings so I will be making this again - thank you Aline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very easy and delicious simple dish. I am so glad I added the lemon juice. Really perked up the flavors. Seved this over bow tie pasta with a simple salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Sauce was thin and runny and the taste was really bland. I added more sour cream and that helped a bit, but not enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was very thin and runny. Didn't like the taste much, I think Hamburger Helper Stroganoff would have had a better taste. Did not turn out thick and yummy like the picture. Probably am not going to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebekster
Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States