Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I didn't use Worcestershire or sherry (things I never cook with) and hubby and I loved it! Lots of onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, and it didn't turn out. The hamburger steaks had good flavor, but were still raw in the middle (I tried the outside edges, which were cooked). The gravy didn't thicken, and didn't mix well, either. So, I threw it out and made regular brown gravy. I give it 3 stars due to the good flavor of the hamburger. Won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laylasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I needed something quick and easy for dinner that used ground beef. I doubled this recipe for our family of seven and was pleasantly surprised that not a single member of the family complained (I actually had three teenage boys fighting over the last piece of meat!) I added a little bit of oatmeal because I didn't have enough bread crumbs, and I also don't have any cooking sherry, so that was omitted. Thanks for an awesome, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The favor was not to my liking AT ALL. I always pick the 4-5 star ratings and find most of the recipes great. This one just didn't make the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this for dinner and it turned out so yummy! Thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yum-o! We didn't have sherry but followed the rest to a "T!" Ate it over mashed potatoes and it was awesome. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious! Took advice from other reviews and used French Onion soup. Also, instead of onion and garlic powder, I had Mrs. Dash Onion & Herb and it turned out great! A keeper forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I follow this recipe exactly except I substituted orange juice for cooking sherry because that's what I had. (I can't imagine that this would alter the taste that much.) I made extra gravy to go over rice as others suggested. My boys really liked it so it will be added to the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe out last night and it was absolutely one of the best I've ever made. Simple and delicious. Definitely will be a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty! It's my go-to 'comfort food' on a cold winter night. I use the Knorr Homestyle Beef gel cubes with 1 1/2 cups of water and 1/4 cup of flour to make the gravy - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States