Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have made this several times. Cheap meal and very delicious. My family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe, doubled the gravy & it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made the basic recipe and added sour cream to give it a rich creamy sauce. Then I used a culinary broth which includes a nonalcoholic sherry. This gave it a nice flavor. Plus I added mushrooms to the gravy. I was happy with this version of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing!! I did have the sherry and it was great even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
We love this recipe! After I brown the patties I put them in the slow cooker, then proceed with everything else. I do add in a packet of brown gravy mix and some fresh mushroom with the broth, let it all thicken up and then pour it over the patties. A few hours on low and dinner is set! The last time I made this I had some leftover mashed potatoes that I turned into potato pancakes, served the burger on the pancake with the gravy, onion, and mushrooms, DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Followed the meat portion of the recipe and the patties were tougher/dryer than I like. Next time I will add A1 to the meat mixture. For the gravy I used one onion sautéed to beginning to carmelize. Instead of beef broth I used 1can of French onion soup and a splas of red wine and water with flour. The gravy was good. For a quicker version, use bubba burgers sauteed in A1 along with the onion gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great! Someone said something about it tasting like a box dinner which is not true. Maybe the meat they had wasn't great. I used wheat flour and my husband ate this quickly! Loved it and will be making it again. Thank you for the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Pan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe and "Loved It".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really nice, great flavour out of some simple hamburger and onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Tanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Aside from the cooking sherry, I make this recipe exactly as written. I use Worcestershire instead of sherry (I keep forgetting to pick some up at the store). But it still taste amazing. I have a big family, so I always double the recipe. Its a big hit, one of the families favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States