Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! Easy! I doubled the gravy and black pepper and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I omitted the onions, but went by the recipe otherwise. The meat was so tender and the gravy was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a wonderful dish! I followed the recipe to a T except for the Sherry. I traded that out with red wine and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!! A nice and easy comfort food. Nothing fancy but very pallet pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband loves this. It's really good. I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OrangeHibiscus
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! I've been making this for years & haven't done a review on it until now. Followed the recipe, except I have never used sherry in it, instead I just use pineapple juice. I leave out the black pepper because a family member didn't want it in there. I make my own seasoned salt from a copycat recipe from another site. I also use this recipe as a very flavorful and hardy local hawaii meal called "loco moco" just make put a sunny side egg on top patty and serve it over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The recipe is fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Super simple and tasty as well. This was the first time that I actually made gravy that didn't taste like flour. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aneisa Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Wow, these were delicious !!! I followed the recipe exactly as written just doubled the gravy. Served over mash potatoes. What a hit with the family, they loved it. I will definitely be serving this again soon. - Mk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is my go to hamburger steak recipe. I made it the first time with cooking sherry, but it's not something I keep in my pantry, so I just omit it now. Sometimes I also replace the seasoned salt in the patties with Tony Chachere's original creole seasoning. I love that this recipe is flexible and easily modified! I will continue to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States