Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made it according to the recipe. Came out delicious! Even my two year old son devoured it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I didn't follow the directions I just took your idea and did my own thing. Thanks when I actually have all the ingredients I will attempt to make this how it's supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I'm always looking for creative uses for ground beef and this one is a keeper! I really like that it calls for everything that I already had in my pantry. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Not for me. Not enough gravy for the mashed potatoes . Gravy too thick. Did not like the taste of the gravy. Hamburger steaks were bland. Followed recipe exactly. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good and I had all the ingredients on hand except the sherry - used vanilla instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love it, just the way it is! I used Vidalia onions, and more than the recipe calls for, but followed everything else to the T and have gotten nothing but positive feedback from everyone I've cooked it for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tasha Coffey
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolutely amazing on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Coffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We loved it! The 10 & 7 year old took the leftovers to school for lunch. Glad I doubled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macystyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe with two exceptions -- omitted the second 1/2tsp of season salt (glad I did) and doubled the gravy. I had some trouble 'scraping the bits' (aka making the fond) with the onions, flour and then gravy in the pan. Think next time I'll deglaze with the sherry and/or broth as that tends to work much better for me and the pan I was using, then thicken the gravy after that step. I really liked the addition of sherry, added a nice flavor. Might try Italian bread crumbs next time. Staple ingredients, fairly easy, and came out very good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Outstanding! My family and guests loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States