Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very delicious! I'll be sure to make these again! The flavors explodes in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this when looking for a good, old-fashioned comfort food recipe. It was delicious made exactly as it's printed except I omitted the sherry as I didn't have any on hand. My brother-in-law is the main cook for my sister's family, and he's a very good chef. I made this while staying with them a few weeks ago. The whole time his mouth was watering and he said he hoped it tasted as good as it smelled. It did, and he has added it to his favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamcgonigle
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Followed directions just as written. Really good hamburger steak! The gravy and onions turned out terrific!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamcgonigle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Followed most of the directions. Used red wine instead of sherry. Great with mash potatoes and string beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made as written. Doubled gravy and served over rice. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Very delicious. My husband loved it! My new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Tried it exactly as written and enjoyed it. Expect we will have it again and will try some of the versions suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
made exactly as written. it was okay nothing I'd be excited to make again for myself anytime soon, but hubby enjoyed it and said future kids would enjoy this. would Def suggest people make twice the amt of onions and contents of the " gravy" in the recipe bc it does get pretty low once u simmer for that last 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The best Salisbury steak on here! I love that it doesn't use any canned or boxed soups and gravy. I used a cornstarch slurry instead of flour, and doubled the recipe. I didn't have the cooking sherry, but I used a couple drops of soy sauce just to add the browning flavor, so I left out the salt and just used garlic and pepper in the gravy for seasoning. This reminds me of the old tv dinners we had as kids, so I served them in retro divider plates with mashed potatoes and corn. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States