Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was absolutely excellent.........Next time I would double the gravy because it was that good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Good flavor. Did not have sherry or w sauce. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have made this several times. Cheap meal and very delicious. My family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe, doubled the gravy & it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made the basic recipe and added sour cream to give it a rich creamy sauce. Then I used a culinary broth which includes a nonalcoholic sherry. This gave it a nice flavor. Plus I added mushrooms to the gravy. I was happy with this version of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing!! I did have the sherry and it was great even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
We love this recipe! After I brown the patties I put them in the slow cooker, then proceed with everything else. I do add in a packet of brown gravy mix and some fresh mushroom with the broth, let it all thicken up and then pour it over the patties. A few hours on low and dinner is set! The last time I made this I had some leftover mashed potatoes that I turned into potato pancakes, served the burger on the pancake with the gravy, onion, and mushrooms, DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Followed the meat portion of the recipe and the patties were tougher/dryer than I like. Next time I will add A1 to the meat mixture. For the gravy I used one onion sautéed to beginning to carmelize. Instead of beef broth I used 1can of French onion soup and a splas of red wine and water with flour. The gravy was good. For a quicker version, use bubba burgers sauteed in A1 along with the onion gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great! Someone said something about it tasting like a box dinner which is not true. Maybe the meat they had wasn't great. I used wheat flour and my husband ate this quickly! Loved it and will be making it again. Thank you for the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe and "Loved It".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States