Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was good. Probably would have been better workout the vegetable oil. The gravy was a little greasy. Next time I'll leave that out. The hamburger had enough grease in it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amking65
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is the easiest and best way I've ever made "Salisbury steak". YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Too salty for my liking. Next time I will omit the Worcestershire sauce and the salt, it over powers the other ingredients. It's like eating Chinese food and adding too much soy sauce, all u taste is the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have been trying different recipes for Salisbury Steak, and this one takes it. My family loved it. The only thing I did different was I doubled the beef broth because I did not have sherry. Next time I make this I will double the sauce since we like to put it over mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criss Sabatino
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was excellent. It is a great weeknight meal. My picky husband and kids loved it! I did do one thing...I doubled the broth and flour to have more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
For the first time ever I mastered gravy without having to buy a helper packet thanks to this recipe! Doubled it up for 6 people and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The taste was good but there was not enough pepper in the recipe. All you taste is the salt in the meat and in the gravy. Need to add more pepper to both parts. Otherwise it was great. The meat was tender and the gravy smooth with sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Reis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This receipe is awesome. Some real down home comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I doubled this, I don't think 1 lb will make 8 patties. I made about 6 (LARGE) with 2 lbs. and I doubled everything else. it was wonderful. we will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
very good also very good with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States