Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Way to salty for my taste, and the gravy... Yuck. Otherwise an ok recipe.. Personally wouldn't add any salt to the meat because already the Worcestershire sauce and onion AND garlic powder are salty enough. I had to use the gravy I had left over from my chicken the night before, because ew, something about skillet gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Good as recipe is. I did add color with fresh parsley, and drained some of the fat before making the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was amazing! My picky 3 year old ate it and asked for seconds! In lieu of seasoned salt or cooking sherry (I didn't have any) I threw in a dash of paprika and some Nature's Seasoning.Everything else I did exactly as written. I had to make something quick and tasty, and this exceeded my expectations! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good! Whole family liked it! Will definitely make again. The meat was so soft and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is simply perfect.....everything is seasoned just right. I didn't have the cooking sherry and it turned out just fine. I have used this recipe a handful of times now.....always comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi
Home Town: Greenwood, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Easy, tasty, yummy. If you are expecting something gourmet, you probably won't like this recipe, but if you're looking for simple comfort food that you probably ate growing up, you'll like this. I would suggest doubling or even tripling the gravy and serving with mashed potatoes and peas. :) That's what I did tonight, and we cleaned our plates. Can't wait to enjoy leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe, love the flavor especially with the Worcestershire. Will be highly recommending this one in the future and will be using it often for a change in just plain burgers or meatloaf. Also, next time I'll try frying it as chicken fried steak with a white gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I tripled this recipe for family that dropped in on their way home. They loved it! Even the bf didn't complain about serving "hamburger" to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was Superb! I knew I wanted to double the amount of gravy, so I just used a whole can of beef stock. I didn't change anything else and we loved it! So easy and almost no mess... great on the clean up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It was really nice! It was a good change, my family and I have been in a food rut and everyone enjoyed it very much! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celaya2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States