Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
So good my 5 year old cleaned her plate and got 2nds which hardly ever happens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband says babe, why don't you try hamburger steak tonight. Ok, let me find a recipe, so I stumbled upon this jewel. These were delicious!!! I did not have all ingredients so I made substitutions. No egg, I used 3 tbsp. of mayo, No Worcestershire, I used 1 tsp. of Heinz 57. No Sherry, I used white cooking wine. No onion or garlic powder, I used 1 tbsp. Cavender's Greek seasoning. This was the most flavorful ground beef I've ever tasted! Very moist and juicy. Only thing I would do differently is doubling up on the gravy because we love lots of that stuff, LOL...kids gobbled this up and asked for seconds. Definitely a recipe that we will make regularly for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Cait and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Me and my kids loved this. Definitely better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very easy and the whole family liked it. I browned the onions after the meat (no room in my skillet). I doubled the gravy and just used a splash of vinegar instead of the sherry. It was great served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My family went bonkers over this meal! I served it mashed potatoes the first time and rice the second time. We didn't have any leftovers and that in itself is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Quick and easy to make. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great recipe! My whole family loved it. I made some garlic mashed potatoes with it and put some of the gravy over them. Wonderful! As others have said, the gravy is delicious so I took their advice and tripled the gravy! Glad I did as it is all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was a big hit with the man.. there were no leftovers. This went perfectly with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was easy, and tasty. I wasn't sure how it was going to come out, but it was wonderful with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. I followed the recipe to a "tee" as I try to do with all new recipes and it was very good. I made my patties earlier in the day and let them refrigerate until I was ready for supper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States