Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good! I also added about half a cup of milk to the beef broth mixture. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
made this today.followed recipe except for doubling the gravy.very very good!did not have beef broth, used beef bouillon cube instead.will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaypo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I baked this instead of cooking in a skillet, and also didn't have all of the gravy ingredients, so cheated with a packet of brown gravy. Made the patties as directed and put in 9x13" Pyrex in 350 degree oven for 15 minutes. Sautéed onion (and added mushrooms) in skillet, mixed gravy with that in skillet, spooned onto patties, then put back in the oven for 15 more minutes. Relatively quick and easy this way, and no fail on the gravy! I did add a splash of red wine vinegar to gravy. Mmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmm good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! Didn't have cooking sherry so I used milk and it turned out great!' Thanks so much Anna for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
So delicious! I follow the recipe exactly minus the sherry as I never have it on hand (and I usually add in mushrooms). Still tastes great. This recipe is the perfect last minute meal as the ingredients are basically always available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were awesome and totally easy. I used an au jus for the gravy, since mine wasn't quite thickening right. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Fantastic recipe...just like my gran used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Falconer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this recipe as written except thankfully I took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the gravy. This is a hearty, flavorful and delicious dinner. It is what we call in my family, " a do-over".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lnldad

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
we loved it ! only had sweet onion and and had to substitute 1/4T. apple cider vineagar and 1/4T. water because had no cooking sherry, BUT the gravy was awesome,did increase gravy as other suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States