Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The favor was not to my liking AT ALL. I always pick the 4-5 star ratings and find most of the recipes great. This one just didn't make the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this for dinner and it turned out so yummy! Thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yum-o! We didn't have sherry but followed the rest to a "T!" Ate it over mashed potatoes and it was awesome. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious! Took advice from other reviews and used French Onion soup. Also, instead of onion and garlic powder, I had Mrs. Dash Onion & Herb and it turned out great! A keeper forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I follow this recipe exactly except I substituted orange juice for cooking sherry because that's what I had. (I can't imagine that this would alter the taste that much.) I made extra gravy to go over rice as others suggested. My boys really liked it so it will be added to the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tried this recipe out last night and it was absolutely one of the best I've ever made. Simple and delicious. Definitely will be a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty! It's my go-to 'comfort food' on a cold winter night. I use the Knorr Homestyle Beef gel cubes with 1 1/2 cups of water and 1/4 cup of flour to make the gravy - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious. The whole family loved it. I made it exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
It was good. I followed the recipe for the patties almost exactly. Besides the seasoned salt I used one packet of ham bouillon. After frying the beef, I removed them from the pan, saved the drippings to fry the onion in, then strained, added two packets of beef bouillon, and cornstarch till desired consistency, re added the meat, and served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great flaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States