Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Followed the recipe and "Loved It".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really nice, great flavour out of some simple hamburger and onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Aside from the cooking sherry, I make this recipe exactly as written. I use Worcestershire instead of sherry (I keep forgetting to pick some up at the store). But it still taste amazing. I have a big family, so I always double the recipe. Its a big hit, one of the families favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a very tasty and quick meal! My hubby loves gravy, so i added double the onions, flour, and beefstock, but otherwise followed it to the tee with great results! :) Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoachT
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I really liked this recipe after cooking tonight and will cook again!! Cooked in my cast iron pot that I think really helped it all coke together. I did do not follow recipe exactly. First off I did not use the sherry. I did increase the spice/heat by using hot & spicy bread crumbs, also used hot slap ya mama seasoning for the salt portion, and of course a little cayenne red pepper as well. Had the exact heat I like and wanted in the recipe and also helped the onions and gravy taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Instead of cooking sherry, I used about 2 T. of apple juice. I sliced a whole onion very thin, probably had over a cup. I made 4 hamburger sized patties. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was very good. Served it with mashed potatoes, made is a classic comfort food dish. I'm excited for the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was delicious! definitely making this again. It was packed full of flavor. My alterations: oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, 4 cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder, Jamaican pickapeppa sauce instead of worcestershire, peanut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to use 80% ground beef, because with 85%, we had very little meat drippings left for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I thought the hamburger patties were alright, but I did not enjoy the gravy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious and easy! This was a huge hit! It was easy to make and was perfect served with mashed potatoes and green beans. I was a little skeptical, because it sounded a lot like meatloaf (and I hate meatloaf!) but I thought I would try it anyways. This will become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States