Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was very quick and easy! The whole family enjoyed it. I used a bit of reserved bacon fat to give some smokey flavor when I cooked the onions. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbrowneyes64
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made this recipe as stated except two things, left out salt due to salt restriction and used Marsala wine because that's what I had. To me the burgers were more like meatloaf. I prefer to taste a little more beef when eating this way. I will make again however not using the bread crumbs and eggs. Gave 3 stars because it was just. "ok" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Just made this tonight and it turned out absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and I think it tasted perfect, no need to change a thing. Super easy, pretty quick to make and very satisfying. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I added cream of mushroom soup instead of cooking sherry and came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
If you change or tweak a recipe then don't rate it! How can you be critical of a dish that you took liberties with? I will leave a review if I followed the recipe explicitly and it came out ho-hum...then and only then will I review it. Most of these recipes are a great starting place for a great meal to suit your personal tastes, however, the end result is your personal grade and not the submission's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was good comfort food, I made it as written minus the sherry because I didn't have it, instead I splashed a little Worcestershire into the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great Recipe. Easy and fast with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was so simple and so delicious my hubby finished his plate before i got 2 bites in. I have never seen him eat like that. I didn't have sherry so I used red cooking wine. I am only giving 4 stars because it could use just a tad more seasoning but it will be in our weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was a hit for my family, easy to put together, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States