Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Outstanding! My family and guests loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Real easy to put together at the last min. Will add mushrooms on my next go.then browner sauce. But still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by club70x7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was absolutely excellent.........Next time I would double the gravy because it was that good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Good flavor. Did not have sherry or w sauce. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have made this several times. Cheap meal and very delicious. My family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Followed recipe, doubled the gravy & it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made the basic recipe and added sour cream to give it a rich creamy sauce. Then I used a culinary broth which includes a nonalcoholic sherry. This gave it a nice flavor. Plus I added mushrooms to the gravy. I was happy with this version of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing!! I did have the sherry and it was great even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
We love this recipe! After I brown the patties I put them in the slow cooker, then proceed with everything else. I do add in a packet of brown gravy mix and some fresh mushroom with the broth, let it all thicken up and then pour it over the patties. A few hours on low and dinner is set! The last time I made this I had some leftover mashed potatoes that I turned into potato pancakes, served the burger on the pancake with the gravy, onion, and mushrooms, DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Followed the meat portion of the recipe and the patties were tougher/dryer than I like. Next time I will add A1 to the meat mixture. For the gravy I used one onion sautéed to beginning to carmelize. Instead of beef broth I used 1can of French onion soup and a splas of red wine and water with flour. The gravy was good. For a quicker version, use bubba burgers sauteed in A1 along with the onion gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States