Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Terrific, I'll definitely make this again. The changes that I made are related to my diet. I left out the seasoned salt & Worcestershire. I didn't have the sherry and I used unsalted beef broth. Even with my changes the remaining flavors were delicious together. I also added a few sliced fresh mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this last week and my family loved it. My husband gave it a 10, and he's the first one to criticize so I knew it was a keeper! I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the gravy, glad I did because it was perfect over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mudpuppy1
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was perfect! First time I've ever made gravy successful and it was super easy! The whole family loved the recipe! I substituted apple cider for the sherry and crackers for the bread crumbs. Will be definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great addition to my recipe box. The family asked for seconds and my husband, who doesn't care for things Iike this ate without complaints! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGemini529

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very easy recipe. Flavorful way of changing up ground meat. We didn't have the season salt, but no worries, fresh ground sea salt with low sodium Worcestershire sauce didn't take away from anything. We will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved it. I will double the gravy next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carla nation
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this tonight. It was super easy and tasted so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Had to substitute red wine vinegar for the sherry as I didn't have any. Very good,my only complaint is that there wasn't much gravy. Next time I make this I will double the gravy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States