Hamburger Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My grandfather would make this for the family when I was a kid. So glad a found the recipe. Easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Easy for sure, but nothing very special...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a good quick and easy meal. I added some garlic and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My 2nd review. I used 1lb of beef 2 cups of rice cooked in the rice cooker I added some fresh and a can of diced tomatoes added garlic and some spices. I used an orange pepper instead of a green than I stuffed it into green peppers and baked and top with a tomato sauce/ketchup or cheese. typically I have some left overs by doubling the portion and than eat it right out of the bowel for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this last week without the ground beef as a spanish rice side dish and this actually worked well. I did add a 1/2 recipe of the Taco Seasoning I found at this site and skipped the salt and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I cooked original uncle bens rice in a separate pan. I used crushed tomatoes and 1 tablespoon of worcestershire sause. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was a good recipe!! Makes a good weeknight meal...I did double the rice an added a can of stewed tomatos very very good Thank you for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
YUM! I wasn't sure my picky eaters would like this, but they did!! The only thing I did different was use pureed tomatoes instead of sauce, skipped the green peppers and used cumin and a little garlic powder. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very good but added a tablespoon of sugar,1 can of diced tomatoes.1 small can of mushroom, then I added 1/4 cayenne pepper then made the mistake of adding red pepper flakes will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Just the recipe I was looking for. This how my mom made it for us when we lived at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States