Hamburger Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My grandfather would make this for the family when I was a kid. So glad a found the recipe. Easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Easy for sure, but nothing very special...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a good quick and easy meal. I added some garlic and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My 2nd review. I used 1lb of beef 2 cups of rice cooked in the rice cooker I added some fresh and a can of diced tomatoes added garlic and some spices. I used an orange pepper instead of a green than I stuffed it into green peppers and baked and top with a tomato sauce/ketchup or cheese. typically I have some left overs by doubling the portion and than eat it right out of the bowel for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this last week without the ground beef as a spanish rice side dish and this actually worked well. I did add a 1/2 recipe of the Taco Seasoning I found at this site and skipped the salt and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I cooked original uncle bens rice in a separate pan. I used crushed tomatoes and 1 tablespoon of worcestershire sause. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was a good recipe!! Makes a good weeknight meal...I did double the rice an added a can of stewed tomatos very very good Thank you for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
YUM! I wasn't sure my picky eaters would like this, but they did!! The only thing I did different was use pureed tomatoes instead of sauce, skipped the green peppers and used cumin and a little garlic powder. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very good but added a tablespoon of sugar,1 can of diced tomatoes.1 small can of mushroom, then I added 1/4 cayenne pepper then made the mistake of adding red pepper flakes will leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Just the recipe I was looking for. This how my mom made it for us when we lived at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States