Hamburger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe and I have made it a few times now. You don't need the flour and butter though. I just added a handful of pasta near the end and it turned out great in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great soup, kids and husband loved it! I've searched and searched through recipes for Hamburger Soup, and this one I think I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This has become a favorite with my son. I double the recipe and freeze for him. It does not last long -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is tastier than I thought it would be. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was delicious. I omitted the rue & added some wide egg noodles, as some other readers suggested and it was good. I think I'll add the rue next time to see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
4 stars for the unchanged recipe. I added 1 1/2 tsps. dried basil, 1/2 tsp. thyme and 2 tsps. Lawry's seasoning salt. Perfect taste for me! 5 stars with these seasonings. I also added some macaroni noodles to it instead of the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I have made this soup with chicken broth and the with beef broth. Both were good. I did not do the flour and see no need for it. I add frozen peas and corn. Some times egg noodles, black beans etc. I see no reason not to put mixed veggies in this. It is very good and easy to make. I always brown the burger well in a cast iron pan. I think that is crucial. The dog gets a cup every night on her dry food. It is good for her and cheaper than canned junk dog food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great recipe and good flavors. Omitted the flour & margarine and thickened with some masa+water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was really delicious. My kids weren't sure about it but when they ate it they loved it. What's really great about this recipe is you have the freedom to add whatever you like. My mom used to make this when I was a kid. Everyone should really try this be creative and have fun this recipe can handle it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
A simple recipe but surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WellConnectedMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States