Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was good, but I made some changes. I used Italian soy crumbles in place of beef and veggie broth. I also added cayenne pepper, seasoned salt, and replaced garlic salt with no-salt herb and garlic seasoning. It was classic comfort food, especially when served with a dollop of sour cream and homemade whole wheat bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I loved this. Make sure to add enough salt to bring out all of the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was good. Looked a little blah, so I added carrots, celery, and some herbs. My very picky 11 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this soup a couple of days ago, and we really liked it a lot. It's even better after a day or two in the fridge. The only things I did differently is added a clove of garlic while the hamburger and onion was cooking, I added an extra can of beef broth to make it more soupy because I was afraid that the macaroni would soak up all the broth, I added 3 shakes of worcestershire sauce, some black pepper, and then I didn't add the macaroni until the very end so it wouldn't get mushy or soak up all the broth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Good and hearty soup! I did what someone suggested and added a generous dash of Worchesterchire sauce to give the broth more flavor. I used 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of 2 cans of stewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I love this soup. Noticed in the listed of ingredients that carrots are not mentioned but in the directions it tells you to add carrots - how many carrots?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Not too bad at all. I tripled the recipe for a church function. I had a little bit of frozen corn and added that as well as a very generous splash of worchestershire sauce - that was the magic touch. It needed a little something and that made it very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I like the soup. I thought is was good; however, my family did not like. I will not be making it again. If you are in a soup eating family it would be excellent for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WolfDog1
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Great soup Dudes! I made this last night for me and my girlfriend. I loved it and so did she. Had enough left for lunch today. Ohh yeahhhhhhhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WolfDog1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The soup was just OK. Nothing really great about it. Not sure why it has 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States