Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Really Great soup!! My husband likes that it is fairly quick and doesn't contain beans, like chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very tasty, very filling! Easy to make and also freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARRYGIRLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe but I had to tweak it up a bit. First of all, I simmered it for several hours but I made the mistake of simmering it with the noodles the whole time. The problem with that, was the noodles became very soggy, so I will add them next time about 15 minutes or so before I serve the soup. I also felt the soup was a bit bland with the seasonings, so I added more garlic salt and added some garlic powder and a little italian seasonings. My husband also added some red pepper flakes to his bowl as well. We had this soup with some hard bread and it was an excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I used crushed tomatoes and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Exactly what I was looking for... something different to do with ground beef. I added a few cloves of crushed garlic, red pepper flakes, seasoning salt, mixed vegetables, 1 small can of tomato sauce and cumin. Very delicious. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
very good basic soup. I doubled the recipe and used a can of corn and a can of mixed veggies. I also cut up 2 cooked potatoes and added them. Did not add the macaroni this time. Served with corn bread was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I have made this soup countless times since 2006 and it is great every time. the only adjustments I made were to season my meat with garlic & onion powder, salt and pepper and to add 3 cloves of crushed garlic. I also added mixed veggies because that's what I had and prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My husband and I really liked this soup. A few changes that I made were: add 1 pkg. of chopped frozen spinach and 1/2 pkg. of frozen green beans (both thawed), used a different shaped pasta (smaller), and added Worcestershire Sauce (few shakes). I used all diced tomatoes with Italian Seasoning in them. Real Good....and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Okay, not great. Kinda flat, to tell the truth. I'd rather make a nice pasta fagiole ... more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Fall is finally here made this for dinner doubled the recipe we will be eating this for a while good thing it's good. Iused a forzen stew mix instead of peas and carrots good choice made beer bread to go along wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States