Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Oh,it was okay,not great. I agree with Shalaine_1,it needs some tweaking with more seasonings but it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not too shabby but needed tweaking. I added more veggies and more seasoning. The kids ate it up and really that is all I can ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
good but needs more flavor including salt,pepper,onion and garlic powder.a lot of condiments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a great soup for a cold, rainy day. I followed other suggestions of adding the pasta last, and I also added carrots instead of peas (just personal preference). For any other vegetable-lovers, I could see just about any vegetable working very well in this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was a great base. I didn't have any broth so I added some water and taco seasoning to get the liquid I wanted. I cooked the meat and onions first and then simmered with the pasta and frozen veggies til the pasta was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Quite good. Used 5 cups of water and 3 tablespoons of boullion granules. One can stewed tomatoes and one can of diced tomatos. Seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, basil and oregano. Tossed the pasta in a little olive oil after cooking, and kept separate from soup. Pasta doesn't get over cooked that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I was looking for something nice and easy to make for dinner, and also something I had all the ingredients for (haven't been able to make it to grocery store lately :)). This was perfect! The thing I love about soup is it's easy to tweak it to how you like it. I took the advice of some other reviewers and added some Worcestershire sauce and some italian seasoning. I used italian seasoned stewed tomatoes as well. I also added some extra macaroni, and just used frozen peas and carrots. Doing a taste test, I think it could use a little bit more seasoning, so I'll throw some more in. I think next time I'll also add some potatoes like others did. I think that would be a great addition. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Nice, solid recipe. We used spiral pasta and liked it but thought it could use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was pretty good as far as hamburger soup goes. If I make it again I will add more spices and liquid. I liked how easy it was to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States