Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
i made this for the first time for my family and it was great i would recommend it to every one very easy to make with these great steps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTKC1975
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great easy soup. I added carrots, celery, lots of fresh garlic, and kidney beans. I also served it with parmesan cheese. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've made this countless times and it's always a hit with my boys, and they are very picky! I also add the dry macaroni when I add the broth. One less pot to wash! The epitomy of comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I love this soup! In fact, I am eating a bowl right now. I have made this multiple times - sometimes I used frozen mixed vegetables...this time, I used frozen corn. I think it would taste good with whatever you have on hand. I chop the stewed tomatoes so that there aren't big chunks in the soup. My kids like this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I added some seasonings; garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wonderful starter recipe! I fiddled with it a bit, and was so, so happy with the results. First, as the beef was browning, I gently covered the meat with black pepper and oregano and added a clove of crushed garlic. When it was really sizzling, I added about 1/2 a cup of cabernet and a healthy splash of worchestershire to add a little complexity, turned the heat up and let the wine cook away completely. Meantime, I chopped the onion, as well as two carrots and about 4 stalks of celery, and tossed all that into the tomatoes (didn't drain 'em) and beef broth sitting ready in the crock pot. Full disclosure: I did not use the peas, cause I didn't have any on hand. I added a little more oregano, and 3 crushed garlic cloves. I used a very light hand with the salt, since the flavors can change so much in cooking. Better to add at the end! I added the meat, set the crock pot to low, and let it cook all day. About half an hour prior to service, I made the pasta separate, and added it in 15 minutes before serving. Enjoyed it with a hot crusty loaf of bread, a spring green salad, and a glass of cabernet. Wonderful, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is easy and yummy! I made a few adjustments. I am not a fan of peas so I used a bag of frozen corn. Instead of two cans of tomatoes I used two cans of tomatoes and green chilies to spice it up a little. I topped the coup with shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG! So delicious and easy. It's one of my staples now. Excellent leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Made this last night, it was a hit. I topped with parmesan cheese, used less broth for a thicker soup, and used diced fire roasted tomatoes in place of stewed because that is what I had. This will be a meal we will have often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States