Hamburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KTKC1975
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great easy soup. I added carrots, celery, lots of fresh garlic, and kidney beans. I also served it with parmesan cheese. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've made this countless times and it's always a hit with my boys, and they are very picky! I also add the dry macaroni when I add the broth. One less pot to wash! The epitomy of comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I love this soup! In fact, I am eating a bowl right now. I have made this multiple times - sometimes I used frozen mixed vegetables...this time, I used frozen corn. I think it would taste good with whatever you have on hand. I chop the stewed tomatoes so that there aren't big chunks in the soup. My kids like this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is good. I added some seasonings; garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wonderful starter recipe! I fiddled with it a bit, and was so, so happy with the results. First, as the beef was browning, I gently covered the meat with black pepper and oregano and added a clove of crushed garlic. When it was really sizzling, I added about 1/2 a cup of cabernet and a healthy splash of worchestershire to add a little complexity, turned the heat up and let the wine cook away completely. Meantime, I chopped the onion, as well as two carrots and about 4 stalks of celery, and tossed all that into the tomatoes (didn't drain 'em) and beef broth sitting ready in the crock pot. Full disclosure: I did not use the peas, cause I didn't have any on hand. I added a little more oregano, and 3 crushed garlic cloves. I used a very light hand with the salt, since the flavors can change so much in cooking. Better to add at the end! I added the meat, set the crock pot to low, and let it cook all day. About half an hour prior to service, I made the pasta separate, and added it in 15 minutes before serving. Enjoyed it with a hot crusty loaf of bread, a spring green salad, and a glass of cabernet. Wonderful, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is easy and yummy! I made a few adjustments. I am not a fan of peas so I used a bag of frozen corn. Instead of two cans of tomatoes I used two cans of tomatoes and green chilies to spice it up a little. I topped the coup with shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG! So delicious and easy. It's one of my staples now. Excellent leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Made this last night, it was a hit. I topped with parmesan cheese, used less broth for a thicker soup, and used diced fire roasted tomatoes in place of stewed because that is what I had. This will be a meal we will have often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very yummy! I also added a package of frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiredofsamerecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States