Hamburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Simple and delicious, next time I will sauté the onion with the hamburger, this recipe is great and very practical too. Tasty, quick to put together, we enjoyed this crockpot meal! I served with soft yeast rolls, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was great...I read the reviews and subbed corn for the peas....Added extra water and a cayenne pepper because we like spicy....Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So close to what my mom used to make. I add lots of garlic and celery salt, sub corn for peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellent, easy recipe. I usually add more spices, e.g., Montreal steak spice, a bit of Cajun ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe to the T, and although we weren't WOW'd by it, it was OK. It's sort of like a ground beef vegetable soup for lack of a better explanation. Six servings was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used frozen peas, increased the potatoes and carrots a little, used 3 cups beef broth instead of 1-1/4 cup water, and added 1 tsp. chopped garlic, 1 bay leaf and 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My mom made this for us years ago and we still make it over and over every winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I threw in a bag of frozen mixed veggies and followed the advice to increase the broth. Other than that I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was ok! I had a huge crew coming over so I upped the portions a bit. I substituted beef broth for the water, tomato sauce for tomato soup, and omitted the peas. Even after adding garlic powder, onion powder, soy sauce, red wine and parsley the soup was extremely bland. I added some bullion and it was still bland. Needs LOTS more garlic, preferably fresh and some bay leaves to bring it up to our 'wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My husband cleaned the crock pot clean and was sad there was no more. Very good comfort cold weather food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHellCT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States