Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
favorite fall/winter soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly the way is it written. The only thing I need different was doubled the basil and added some oregano. The whole family loved it. Will be making it again but with a bit more vegetables. I also wasn't sure about adding the ketchup but was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is simple and easy. Made it 2x now. Each time with different things. Made a few changes (lack of certain ingredients). Have to add garlic (2 cloves) no matter what. Have tried it with italian seasoning instead of basil, and flavored tomatoes and plain ones. Each way is great. Also, I add a cup each of beans, corn, peas (all frozen). no canned veg. Cringed about the ketchup but it really makes all the flavours pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I added more veggies, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this soup! Based on the reviews, I decided to make it a bit heartier and flavorful by adding a can of kidney beans, more vegetables and a couple of bay leaves. It still needed a bit more kick so I added some hot sauce. Next time I make it, I'll add a can of green chiles. This is definitely a go-to soup during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A hearty, filling soup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a good basic soup. I felt that it need some more seasoning. I will make this again, but will tweak it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The broth, with veggie/corn combination, was tasty. Used 5 cups beef broth rather than water & beef bouillon, and we think that is a difference maker. Our disappointment was the ground beef had little chewiness after being browned and simmered for 1-1/2 hours. Doing this again, we would go with a cubed cut of beef sirloin or round to get a more meaty texture or less simmering time for the hamburger. We see more potential for this soup but think it needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by Diona Thompson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
very easy recipe and tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diona Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this soup several times. My 14 year old daughter made it by herself with no problems. Only change, we add potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States