Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A hearty, filling soup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a good basic soup. I felt that it need some more seasoning. I will make this again, but will tweak it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The broth, with veggie/corn combination, was tasty. Used 5 cups beef broth rather than water & beef bouillon, and we think that is a difference maker. Our disappointment was the ground beef had little chewiness after being browned and simmered for 1-1/2 hours. Doing this again, we would go with a cubed cut of beef sirloin or round to get a more meaty texture or less simmering time for the hamburger. We see more potential for this soup but think it needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by livnlife
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
very easy recipe and tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this soup several times. My 14 year old daughter made it by herself with no problems. Only change, we add potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
so easy yet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I substituted beef broth for the boullion and water, and I added a cubed potato. Don't skimp on the seasoning, either. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this three times, everytime it seems to get better. I added more veggies such as corn,green beans and peas. The second batch I added a variety of beans for added protein. My family and neighbors loved it. Saved to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this soup last night....added some green beans and a bit of cabbage (end of garden produce!!). It was delicious. The flavor was so good. I've already passed it on to our four grown children. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yum, we loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States