Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I browned the ground beef with onion and minced garlic. Drained any grease. Added water, carrots, celery, a handful of cubed butternut squash, 4tsp. powdered beef bouillon, tomato sauce, 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes w/basil, garlic & oregano, frozen corn and ketchup. Add extra basil to your own taste. Did not add any salt. Topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. Covered and simmered until the veggies were tender. This recipe can be adjusted for whatever ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I was craving home made soup, and had the ingredients so decided to give this a try. It turned out great, but I think it would have been a bit bland without the help of others' suggestions. I combined many of them, which were key to success! Here's my combo of tweaks- Substitutions: Stewed tomatoes instead of chopped, Italian seasoning instead of basil. Additions: 1 clove crushed garlic, 1 tsp. Worcestershire, 1 bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yummy and fast!!! I added some hot sauce, used zesty tomato soup and radiatore pasta. So good yet so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This soup is an amazing. The whole family loves it and can’t get enough of it. If I don’t have a lot of time I will use a bag of frozen mixed vegetables (24 - 32oz.) instead of fresh vegetables (although I prefer the fresh). I also add a little salt/pepper to the meat with a pinch of garlic powder. It is so easy to make and the smell is remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness..this soup is so good! I used beef broth instead of bouillon, and didn't add the ketchup either. I added some broccoli, potato, and parsley..I think it would be good if you added just about any kind of veggie that you wanted. And super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I just made this tonight. I wanted something quick & easy to throw together for a chilly Halloween night. I didn't have beef bouillon so I replaced the water with beef broth and no corn because my friend can't have it. Other than that, it was the same. And I LOVED it! I never would eat it in the past, but thought why not and tried it & I am glad I did! there were 3 of us & there is enough left for 1 good-sized bowl! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
i altered to my familys liking but is a great base recipe to use for ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. I added some macaroni noodles, spices and worchester sauce to make this recipe an absolute hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
i used flank steak to make the beef broth, and i donot used tomatoe sauce. i used more diced tomatoes and put a cup of barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Good hearty soup! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States