Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I used 1 1/2 lbs ground beef and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
A wonderful soup that reminds me of one my Nana used to cook for me as a kid. I doubled the recipe, and added 8 cloves minced garlic, a 2 inch piece of minced ginger, 3 finely chopped jalapenos, a bunch of cilantro stalks minced, 1 cup of barley, 4 bay leaves, and a few extra herbs. Also I used beef broth instead of water and fried the onion, garlic, celery, cilantro stalks, and jalapeno first. Then I used the slow cooker, on high until it boiled, then turned to low. Near the end I thought it looked watery so I thickened it with cornstarch and some of the liquid from the soup. Rave reviews from everyone that came to feast! Will make this again and again. Also, it was really inexpensive for the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otis1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Took the advice of some other reviewers and added elbow macaroni to make this more of a main dish meal--pretty tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I love this soup! It is easy and really nice to be able to use bouillon cubes. If any are like me, I have huge cases of bouillon cubes from Sam's Club and this is a good recipe to be able to use those instead of them going bad in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Surprisingly really good. Wasn't really expecting anything particularly amazing but for some reason the flavours blend incredibly well and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I liked the idea, but didn't go over well with the rest of the family. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Its good. I only put half the beef bouillon & then I added Lipton onion soup mix & a can of kidney beans. I should have left out the salt. I think the bouillon & soup mix had enough. Next time no salt. I also wasnt going to be home to make dinner so, in the morning I browned the beef & then put it all in the crock pot. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good. I used grnd. turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was a great quick meal. To make it more hardy I added a few chopped potatoes and a dash of hot sauce, otherwise very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A very good recipe. I had some other things to do while making dinner and didn't want to sit over the stove all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States