Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wonderful and easy! I just used mixed veggies instead of the raw carrots and celery and frozen corn. i did use the onion and pretty much left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used leftover meatloaf and substitued with tomato soup and diced tomatoes canned, for the sauce, added some bagged cole slaw(about 1/4 c) to orig.recipe and parsley in place of basil....was good and disquised the meatloaf leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was really good. I enjoyed the flavor and the left overs that I ate the next day. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used this as a base recipe and rate it a 5 because I do not believe in poorly rating a recipe you change. I used 2 cans beef broth and 1 vegetable broth instead of water. I used a bag of frozen soup veggies and a bag of frozen okra, one can of diced tomatoes, 4 carrots, 5 potatoes and 1 onion. Instead of buillion I used a packet of brown gravy mix. I did not use basil, but a tiny, tiny amount of thyme with a healthy dose of garlic. Next time I will add extra corn and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
whole family loved it. I used Beef broth due to no chicken broth in the house and it was awesome.. I did add in 3/4 cup elbow macaroni and 1 drained can of kidney beans for more protein..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Best soup ever for my opinion. I give it a 5. My kids -probably since this was healthy- would say 2 or 3. but I had 2 big bowls and that is not my usual. I did add 2 teaspoons garlic powder for flavor per reviews I read. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is something that you can play on and learn for making some soups. I changed a few things I don't like big chunks like in the picture of my veggies and i make them smaller. I used beef broth and bullion cubes and I didn't put corn in it . I put fresh parsley and basil in it. Along with a cream of potato soup. Added little more hamburger to it and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My husband added a can of Italian tomatoes (with basil and other seasonings) to this recipe instead of the diced tomatoes and it was FABULOUS. The best and easiest hamburger soup I have ever eaten. Had rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just made this and it is really good! I love it because I keep all the ingredients in my pantry, and it's super easy to make!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good. Added a can of corn and peas. Also, increased tomato sauce to 14 oz can and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. Added garlic and 1 TB total of basil + italian seasoning. Omitted the celery. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States