Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i'd never had hamburger soup before and my husband had. well i will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I don't know how I can make my lean ground beef not dry when I cook this. Why is it dry anyway? It's surrounding by broth?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wonderful and easy! I just used mixed veggies instead of the raw carrots and celery and frozen corn. i did use the onion and pretty much left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used leftover meatloaf and substitued with tomato soup and diced tomatoes canned, for the sauce, added some bagged cole slaw(about 1/4 c) to orig.recipe and parsley in place of basil....was good and disquised the meatloaf leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was really good. I enjoyed the flavor and the left overs that I ate the next day. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used this as a base recipe and rate it a 5 because I do not believe in poorly rating a recipe you change. I used 2 cans beef broth and 1 vegetable broth instead of water. I used a bag of frozen soup veggies and a bag of frozen okra, one can of diced tomatoes, 4 carrots, 5 potatoes and 1 onion. Instead of buillion I used a packet of brown gravy mix. I did not use basil, but a tiny, tiny amount of thyme with a healthy dose of garlic. Next time I will add extra corn and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
whole family loved it. I used Beef broth due to no chicken broth in the house and it was awesome.. I did add in 3/4 cup elbow macaroni and 1 drained can of kidney beans for more protein..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aloha oregon mom of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Best soup ever for my opinion. I give it a 5. My kids -probably since this was healthy- would say 2 or 3. but I had 2 big bowls and that is not my usual. I did add 2 teaspoons garlic powder for flavor per reviews I read. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is something that you can play on and learn for making some soups. I changed a few things I don't like big chunks like in the picture of my veggies and i make them smaller. I used beef broth and bullion cubes and I didn't put corn in it . I put fresh parsley and basil in it. Along with a cream of potato soup. Added little more hamburger to it and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My husband added a can of Italian tomatoes (with basil and other seasonings) to this recipe instead of the diced tomatoes and it was FABULOUS. The best and easiest hamburger soup I have ever eaten. Had rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States