Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A great base. I did tweek it a bit because it seemed bland. I had some V8 juice in the fridge and added that instead of the tomato sauce and also threw in some pasta. The possibilities are endless! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHIEH63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My boys, father and I love soup. This was a winner. I doubled recipe and added two cans of spicy diced tomatoes. My wife even liked it and she normally won't eat soup. Flavor is great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is so easy to make. My husband & I loved it. I had some extra ground beef at home. I found this recipe and made it. This was perfect. I used green beans instead of carrots. I used low-fat beef broth instead of bouillons and water. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe, i only had wild game hamburger,it was great , everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This soup is great. Only thing I did differently was add a tiny, tiny bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I added mushrooms and green peas based on what others suggested in the reviews, and added an extra cup of water and it turned out great! It tasted great especially after the next day. Great with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this soup! The name does not do it justice. It should be named, something with a ridiculous French/Spanish/Italian accent! The first time I followed the recipe, of course, I followed it to the T and I! Then...the second time, I added more water (as I wanted to make a larger batch), used half beef and half vegetable broth (as I was out of beef broth!), and tossed in a cup of frozen broccoli florets and it was still incredible! I enjoyed this hamburger/vegetable soup so much that I feel confident to make it and take some over for my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
this is by far my favorite soup! it's delicious. omit the salt, you don't need it. added italian squash. boil some pasta on the side and add your soup to it! i love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe, except my husband does not like carrots, I use green beans omit celery and carrots, substitute rotel for the tomato sauce, and add potatoes. the rotel adds a great spcie to this dish. Ouf family cannot get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States