Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this three times, everytime it seems to get better. I added more veggies such as corn,green beans and peas. The second batch I added a variety of beans for added protein. My family and neighbors loved it. Saved to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this soup last night....added some green beans and a bit of cabbage (end of garden produce!!). It was delicious. The flavor was so good. I've already passed it on to our four grown children. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yum, we loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was a thumbs up from my teenage son. So, that makes it a quick winner right there. I followed the recipe exactly until I realized I had a 16 oz can of tomato sauce not an 8 oz. I also was out of basil so I used Italian seasoning instead. I agree that it was a little band so I added garlic salt. It was really food. We ate half and then froze the other half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
ok, so I didnt have everything on hand to make this, but what I was able to put in it was great. So, regardless, I'm rating this as 5 stars - it was good, and easy to adapt if you need to. I didnt have tomato sauce, so I just used more ketchup. I also used all frozen vegetables. I left out the basil just for preference and added garlic and onion powder. I also added elbow macaroni. So easy and so quick to throw together while the baby napped. Will certainly make this again. Tastes like homemade but no one would guess it took less than five minutes to put together then just let simmer til you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Love it! Amazing just as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I had leftover pot roast that needed to be used so I made this recipe subbing my pot roast for the ground beef. Worked out great! I used beef broth rather than the bouillon and water, and I used diced tomatoes that were flavored with basil, oregano and onion. Instead of frozen corn, I used a full 15 oz. can of corn, drained. I simmered this for about 30 minutes and then added my shredded pot roast and corn. I didn’t think it needed to simmer another hour as my veggies were already tender. This is very good and I would make it again. I meant to add a bay leaf while simmering, but forgot. I'll do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good! We added potatoes - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I really enjoy this recipe with homemade bread. I add five medium diced potatoes an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great flavor! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States