Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I just added some fresh chilies for a little spicy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I make this all the time... it's a big hit at our house. I add lemon pepper also just because I like it. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
With the rising cost of beef this is just what I was looking for... A cheaper way to make vegetable beef soup. The only change I made was to use mixed veggie instead of just corn and I didn't add the ketchup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I liked the basics of this cleaned out the fridge added kidney beans 1/2 cup of spicey ketchup, part of a jar of leftover speghetti sauce several cloves of garlic, pepper basil and two cans 14 oz of Italian spiced tomatoes, doubled the onion and add the corn in half, also from reviews tossed 1 cup of pasta 1/2 he before serving and left the liquids the same approximately., was very hearty for a -38 day thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I add Tabasco and orzo to make this soup a complete meal. I add extra broth as well because the orzo absorbs some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe. Very easy to make. This was perfect for the cold weather nights. I only added mushrooms and tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Served with Jiffy cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Simple & yummy! I had made a beef soup previously that my husband loves but can't find the recipe so looked for a similar one to try. This one was pretty close. I did make some changes, added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic, a bay leaf, macaroni noodles & extra water & boullion (organic "Better than Boullion"). We are trying to eat mostly organic and/or non-gmo, this recipe was pretty easy to sub organic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I liked that it only took a few minutes to prepare, and cooks up in a reasonably short amount of time. The whole family really enjoyed it, picky eaters and all....very flavorful and almost borders on being a "comfort food" but can't quite put my finger on why! Rather than beef broth, I used some homemade chicken broth from the freezer that I had on hand. Because it was lacking salt, I added a tablespoon or so of "Better than Bullion" - Beef. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennBechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very tasty, hearty soup. Very easy to put together and my whole family loved it. I used beef broth and canned shoe peg corn because that's what I had on hand. It's great the next day too! I'e made it a few times and will add it as one of my often made meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Brought back memories of when Mom used to make hamburger soup. I tweaked it a bit and added a tomato-basil bisque soup, and a can of creamed corn because I didn't have frozen corn. I didn't add as much water to make a thicker soup. I added no ketchup and no salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States